Back for 2014

It’s been over a year since I posted anything on this blog, and it’s my goal in 2014 to be more assertive about sharing my work, and the work of others through this blog.

2013 was an incredibly busy year for me. I worked on the audio team for Ubisoft on the amazing Rocksmith 2014. I learned so much on this project about sound and game design, but it left me little time to pursue my own creative endeavors.

I played many shows with Warbler, and we are working on finishing up an album that should hopefully be released later this year.

After my contract ran out, I immediately began focusing on my own work again, and have managed to record and produce a few new tracks, which can be heard on my soundcloud page if you navigate to the music section of the blog.

I also began developing a M4L device that captures audio and chops it for creative rearranging on the fly using the Push as an interface. I hope to have it polished enough to share with people in the next month or so, and will be making some demos when i get back to California at the end of the week.

I also signed up for Weekly Beats, and will attempt to create 52 tracks in 52 weeks. I’m not sure if I will reach that goal, but it’s a great way to stay motivated to make music year round.

Photo on 12-5-13 at 1.49 AM

Happy 2014 Everyone!

Back for 2014

Leave a Reply

