A percussion machine

I recently threw together a house/dance type tune in Live and needed some percussion. I made this rack to accomplish that using collison, and some effects.

I wanted something that was dynamic and evolving without requiring a lot of tedious programming so I used some midi effects to generate some randomness and used collisions velocity and key tracking to map that randomness to different parameters. I have the macros set up to change the parameters of the frequency shifter, the base tuning of the instrument and the amount of randomness, plus a dry/wet on the reverb at the end.

I hope some of you find it useful!

Percussion Machine

A percussion machine

Leave a Reply

