Another Monday morning post

I hope to be a little more vigilant with postings in the future as I have neglected any updates for about 2 weeks.

This weekend was pretty intense from an emotional standpoint, had a few near breakdowns and one complete breakdown.  Although those situations suck, it is a part of life, and one must learn from them and move forward.

I recently finished a song that you can check out at my soundcloud page. It’s called Something Wicked, and has some good moments but it’s far from where I want it to be, ideally.

The show from 2 fridays ago was a success! except for the fact that I didn’t record any of it.  I have a few things that I want to add to the set to make it more “playable”.  I was able to construct drum beats live on the spot- but i have added a bunch off different sounds to my toolbox so it’ll be more exciting for both me and my audience.  hopefully i can get around to doing that recording by the end of the week.

Other than that, I have started hearing from grad school’s- They have all of my materials and are reviewing them.  The wait continues! I do have to fill out  a fafsa which is time consuming and annoying, but completely necessary because I am broke and grad school is ungodly expensive. Maybe if I could find a job that I am qualified for I would have to go to school.  Around here I am either way over-qualified or slightly under-qualified.  Quite the conundrum, eh?

Today brings an unexpected gift! I have been asked to do sound for a mobile app/game! One of my former professor’s at IU thinks highly enough of me to ask for me to do sound for a mobile game he recently developed.  I am really looking forward to getting my feet wet again as afar as sound design goes.  I won’t have to write any music, so this will be a different way for me to stretch out my brain. Less artsy, more scientific. I have always been torn between the two, that’s why I have developed the way I have and been drawn so much to electronic music and technology.

Have a good week everyone!

Another Monday morning post

Leave a Reply

